Post Sainte Luce Check-in

April 15, 2012 at 2:33 pm Leave a comment

Hi all! I’m strapped on time at the moment, but I just wanted to post and say that everything is fabulous. I had lots of fun camping in Sainte Luce last week. I saw lots of orchid species (more than reported in the literature!) and got an overwhelming amount of data. I have several hours left of data entry, and then multiple hours of IDing, and then multiple hours of analysis… all to be finished before I leave for Forest Number Two (Petriky) on Tuesday. Now I’m off to buy some instant coffee, because I’ll be needing this over the next few weeks if I continue getting this much information.

That being said, I am busybusybusy – but happily so! If I find the chance, I’ll update this entry with what it was like in Sainte Luce, but if I don’t… then until next week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Easter Weekend Sainte Luce and Petriky

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

My name is Anne Johnson. In 2012, I traveled to Madagascar to study biodiversity, languages, and culture. From there, I flew to India, where I volunteered at an eco-village and taught English. This blog documents the adventures!

Find Me Elsewhere:

Website: annekjohnson.com
Twitter: @depaysant